Confirmed lineups: Freiburg vs Bayern Munich

Bayern Munich will be looking to gain on both RB Leipzig and Borussia Dortmund following their 3-3 draw at Signal Iduna Park on Tuesday evening.

Hans-Dieter Flick’s side travel to the Schwarzwald-Stadion for the final time before SC Freiburg move into their new stadium next season.

Victory for Bayern Munich would move them to within four points of leaders Leipzig and could be as high as second this evening, depending on Borussia Mönchengladbach and Schalke 04’s results this evening.

The two lineups confirmed for this evening’s game are as follows:

SC Freiburg

Mark Flekken;  Manuel Gulde, Robin Koch, Dominique Heintz; Mike Frantz, Janik Haberer, Nicolas Höfler, Christian Günter; Vicenzo Grifo, Nils Petersen, Lucas Höler

Substitutes: Niclas Thiede, Nico Schlotterbeck, Gian-Luca Itter, Amir Abrashi, Chang-hoon Kwon, Yannik Keitel, Brandon Borrello

Christian Streich appears to be going with a back three and wingbacks in a 3-4-3 formation as Freiburg welcome the defending champions in their penultimate game of 2019.

Former Bayern Munich striker Nils Petersen faces his former side, alongside Lucas Höler and Vicenzo Grifo in attack.

Bayern Munich

Manuel Neuer; Joshua Kimmich, Benjamin Pavard, David Alaba, Alphonso Davies; Thiago Alcantara; Serge Gnabry, Thomas Müller, Philippe Coutinho, Ivan Perisic; Robert Lewandowski

Substitutes: Sven Ulreich, Jerome Boateng, Javi Martinez, Sarpreet Singh, Lars Lukas Mai, Leon Dajaku, Joshua Zirkzee

Defensive injuries see Benjamin Pavard and David Alaba partner in the middle of a back four, with pacey winger Alphonso Davies seemingly starting at left-back.

Thiago Alcantara will sit in front of the defence with five goal threats in front of him – Robert Lewandowski is on 29 goals in all competitions this season, whilst Philippe Coutinho is coming off a hattrick performance over the weekend.

Hans-Dieter Flick names a number of inexperienced youngsters among the substitutes – New Zealander Sarpreet Singh, who has one Bundesliga appearance to his name, and teenagers Lars Lukas Mai, Leon Dajaku and Joshua Zirkzee, who are still yet to make their debuts.